SENATE OPENING 67th LEGISLATURE – GENERAL SESSION JANUARY 10, 2023 – 12:00 o'clock noon

SENATOR DOCKSTADER:

"The hour, set by the Constitution and the statutes of the State of Wyoming for the convening of the 67th Legislature of Wyoming, has arrived and I ask the Senators and Senators-Elect to be in order."

"Please rise for the presentation of the colors and our National Anthem. The colors will be presented by the Civil Air Patrol Color Guard, Cheyenne Squadron, commanded today by Mika Shepard. The Star-Spangled Banner will be sung by the Gillette Chamber Singers, directed by Paul Ormseth. Please stand."

(The Color Guard will post the colors and the Choir will sing the anthem. Color Guard and choir will then exit the chamber.)

"Please remain standing for the invocation."

SENATOR DOCKSTADER:

"I now invite the Reverend Camie Dewey from St. Luke's Episcopal Church in Buffalo to give the invocation."

(following invocation)

"Please be seated."

MAJORITY FLOOR LEADER HICKS:

"Senator Dockstader, I move Ellen Thompson be appointed temporary Chief Clerk of the Senate."

٠ • .

PRESIDENT DRISKILL:

"The Standing Committee appointments have been made. The Reading Clerk will read the Committee Chairmen and memberships."

READING CLERK RANDY FETZER:

Judiciary:

Senator Bill Landen, Chairman

Senators Cale Case, Ed Cooper, Dan Furphy and Wendy

Schuler

Appropriations:

Senator Dave Kinskey, Chairman

Senators Jim Anderson, Tara Nethercott, Tim Salazar, and

Mike Gierau

Revenue:

Senator Bo Biteman, Chairman

Senators Tim French, Bob Ide, Troy McKeown, and

Stephan Pappas

Education:

Senator Charles Scott, Chairman

Senators Bo Biteman, Evie Brennan, Cheri Steinmetz, and

Chris Rothfuss

Agriculture, State and Public Lands and Water Resources:

Senator Cheri Steinmetz, Chairman

Senators Tim French, Larry Hicks, Bob Ide and John

Kolb

Travel, Recreation, Wildlife and Cultural Resources:

Senator Wendy Schuler, Chairman

Senators Fred Baldwin, Affie Ellis, Stacy Jones and Mike

Gierau

Corporations, Elections and Political Subdivisions:

Senator Cale Case, Chairman Senators Eric Barlow, Brian Boner, Bill Landen and Charles Scott

Transportation, Highways and Military Affairs:

Senator Brian Boner, Chairman Senators Evie Brennan, Dan Furphy, John Kolb and Stephen Pappas

Minerals, Business and Economic Development:

Senator Dan Dockstader, Chairman Senators Ed Cooper, Affie Ellis, Stacy Jones and Chris Rothfuss

Labor, Health and Social Services:

Senator Fred Baldwin, Chairman Senators Eric Barlow, Anthony Bouchard, Dan Dockstader and Lynn Hutchings

Journal:

Senator Dan Laursen, Chairman Senator Mike Gierau

Rules and Procedure:

President Ogden Driskill, Chairman Senators Larry Hicks, Dave Kinskey, Chris Rothfuss and Mike Gierau

PRESIDENT DRISKILL:

"If there is no objection, the Standing Committees you have just heard will stand as read and be your committees for the Senate, 67th Legislature of Wyoming."